NAIOA.comNAIOA.comNAIOA.com
 Create an Account

NAIOA Impala Forums :: View topic - 2003 3.4L with a P0341 (cam position sensor)
GarageGarage    1/4 Mile Table1/4 Mile Table    Forum FAQForum FAQ    SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   MedalsMedals
MemberlistMemberlist   ProfileProfile    Watched TopicsWatched Topics    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

2003 3.4L with a P0341 (cam position sensor)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    NAIOA Impala Forums Forum Index -> 2000-2005 General Impala Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mikelbeck

Posts per day: 0.01

2003 Chevrolet Impala
2000 Mitsubishi Galant
1997 Dodge Ram

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:09 pm    Post subject:  2003 3.4L with a P0341 (cam position sensor) Reply with quote

Hey all, newbie here.

My wife has a 2003 with the 3.4L. We recently had the LIM replaced, after that was done found that the radiator had sprung a leak so replaced that and a bunch of hoses too. We got the car back Thursday night, today (Saturday) she takes it out to run some errands and comes right back, the check engine light is on. I checked the code with my trusty code reader and it comes back as P0341, the cam position sensor.

So... before I go swapping more parts does this code mean that the sensor is actually bad or could it be something else? It looks like I need to move the power steering pump out of the way to get to it, before I start digging in I want to make sure I'm not gonna wind up chasing this problem around and around...

Thanks!

Resident
Resident

Posts per day: 0.27

2004 Chevrolet Impala
1998 Buick Regal
2004 Cadillac Escalade

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2014 4:21 pm    Post subject:   Reply with quote

It sounds like you would have to replace the sensor.

WANNA INTERNET FIGHT! ill meet you at 6pm outside the 2000-2005 general impala discuusion Very Happy

98 Buick Regal GS: New DD
04 Escalade ESV: Daily driver (wife's DD)
mikelbeck