NAIOA.comNAIOA.comNAIOA.com
 Create an Account

NAIOA Impala Forums :: View topic - Aeroforce Interceptor noob here...HELP
GarageGarage    1/4 Mile Table1/4 Mile Table    Forum FAQForum FAQ    SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   MedalsMedals
MemberlistMemberlist   ProfileProfile    Watched TopicsWatched Topics    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

Aeroforce Interceptor noob here...HELP

Post new topic   Reply to topic    NAIOA Impala Forums Forum Index -> 2000-2005 PCM/Engine Computer
View previous topic :: View next topic  
rc10mike
Dedicated
Dedicated

Posts per day: 0.11

2004 Chevrolet Impala

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 6:51 am    Post subject:  Aeroforce Interceptor noob here...HELP Reply with quote

Just installed the gauge as well as a new ZZP PCM...I did the case learn with it and set up the gauge to display KR and Timing Advance.

I have been googling around what the multitude of other parameters mean, but Im having trouble finding what are the acceptable ranges for each parameter.

So far my T/A seems to swing from 27 while just driving to 11 at WOT. KR never went above 1 so I guess thats good!

nightryder
Master Level
Master Level
Silver Contributor (Amount: 1) Silver Contributor

Posts per day: 0.82

2001 Chevrolet Impala
2005 Subaru Impreza

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:06 am    Post subject:   Reply with quote

Your timing should be slightly higher than that while cruising and it should be around 16-18 at WOT with no KR. The fact that you are getting KR at 11* WOT timing is unsettling to me, but then again you have a ZZP PCM so that would explain it.

Parameter ranges vary depending on driving conditions, and there are too many conditions to just write a list. Pick a parameter to monitor for awhile, research the parameter and make a logical guess at what the range should be then compare.