NAIOA.comNAIOA.comNAIOA.com
 Create an Account

NAIOA Impala Forums :: View topic - Cuirious if I could get some help with Aftermarket headlight
GarageGarage    1/4 Mile Table1/4 Mile Table    Forum FAQForum FAQ    SearchSearch    UsergroupsUsergroups   MedalsMedals
MemberlistMemberlist   ProfileProfile    Watched TopicsWatched Topics    Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages    Log inLog in 

Cuirious if I could get some help with Aftermarket headlight
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    NAIOA Impala Forums Forum Index -> 2000-2005 Interior & Exterior MODs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
2001Ls
Resident
Resident

Posts per day: 0.23

2001 Chevrolet Impala

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:26 pm    Post subject:  Cuirious if I could get some help with Aftermarket headlight Reply with quote

Good afternoon Gentleman. I want to get a pair of headlights like these below. **Bulletin, I am completely new to headlights... COMPLETELY** lol So I have some questions here. Do these halos work? Do DRL's function and if so which lights are on DRL, is it the halos, halogen, or HID's? Durning night what bulbs come on? Do the Halos stay on, and WHAT is THE Primary night light for the headlights? Do I need an "HID Kit" to install lights? I must {u}reemphasize{/u} that I am the ultimate NOOB w/ headlights. Please give me a simple explanation, one thing at a time if possible. Also, I realize that there are many models of aftermarket headlights for 00'-05' pala's. I do understand that an HID kit can be installed in my factory housing with a "converter" and new bulbs. HID's I get the concept, 6000K, 8000K 10000K - vary in output and appear blueish or purplish etc. I do not understand though what type of lighting goes on in the varying models of aftermaket lights that many members have here or that I can find on ebay. I am just trying to get a handle on the basics of the set up. Thanks for any replies, any I am a complete N